So, Uh.

I fell off the face of the planet for a little bit there. That’s mainly because I got trapped in a cave of forced introspection and forgot that there was a beautiful, complex universe outside of it. But I just submitted the Common App to seven of my favorite colleges in the universe, so now I get to stop thinking about myself for a while (at least until February/March/April when I start hearing back)!

…I am unused to this freedom. Whatever shall I write without some suspiciously familiar-sounding prompt coaxing things out of me? Today, nothing save for the fact that I finally feel qualified to post about the pros and cons of how the college search and admissions process works in the states, and intend to do so soon.

Beyond that, happy 12.12.12, dearest readers! I look forward to starting up this conversation once more.

Leave a Reply

